Staff Directory

Jill Epstein

CEO
(925)426-3307
jepstein@iiabcal.org

Jill is responsible for daily management of the association and works directly with the IIABCal Executive Committee and Board of Directors to implement policy. Jill also coordinates IIABCal’s strategic planning process. In addition, she oversees IIPSC’s insurance program development & management; business products & services; and business operations for iiLEARN, the association’s education network.

Stephen Young

SVP & General Counsel
(925)426-3314
syoung@iiabcal.org

Steve provides legal counsel to the association and its members. He directs staff activities for state and federal government affairs and is responsible for all legal, legislative, regulatory and political affairs of Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California and its subsidiaries. Steve is also the liaison to the Grievance Committee.

David Benesh

VP, Marketing & Communications
(925)494-3354
dbenesh@iiabcal.org

David is responsible for the development and implementation of marketing and promotional strategies for the association, education and Service Corp. He oversees external member communications and is responsible for online activities.

Michael Orrick

VP, IIPSC & Member Relations
(925)426-3310
morrick@iiabcal.org

Mike is responsible for membership development and growth. Mike is well versed on the benefits of association membership and focused on growing the number of Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California members that utilize association products and services.

Jennifer Pouey

VP, Operations & Member Services
(925)426-3304
jpouey@iiabcal.org

Jenn is responsible for the operations of the organization as well as maintaining membership relationships. In her role, she supports membership development efforts with a primary focus on the delivery of programs and services and developing new opportunities for strengthening relationships with our members.

Pauline Nakadachi

Member Services & Accounting Specialist
(925)426-3306
pnakadachi@iiabcal.org

Pauline performs various membership services activities including member inquiries, providing benefit information to members and membership management system maintenance. Pauline is also responsible for Accounts Payable and providing support to Finance as needed.

Carol Scaparro

Member Engagement Director & Program Manager
(925)426-3308
cscaparro@iiabcal.org

Carol is responsible for the management, coordination and administration of IIPSC (Independent Insurance Producer Service Corporation) programs including sales and support of IIABCal's membership sales efforts.

Anita Tuteja

Controller
(925)426-3302
atuteja@iiabcal.org

Anita is responsible for all accounting and financial related activities including accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, bank account monitoring and reconciliation, preparation of monthly financial statements & other reports, budgeting, forecasting and annual audit coordination.