Follow us at:                 Contact Us 

Our Staff

Staff Directory
Actions

Clark Payan


  • CEO

  • (925)426-3310

  • cpayan@iiabcal.org

Clark is responsible for daily management of the association and works directly with the IIABCal Executive Committee and Board of Directors to implement policy. Clark also coordinates IIABCal’s strategic planning process. As president of the IIPSC, he oversees insurance program development & management; business products & services; and business operations for iiLEARN, the association’s education network.

Stephen Young


  • SVP & General Counsel

  • (415)378-9300

  • syoung@iiabcal.org

Steve provides legal counsel to the association and its members. He directs staff activities for state and federal government affairs and is responsible for all legal, legislative, regulatory and political affairs of Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California and its subsidiaries. Steve is also the liaison to the Grievance Committee.

David Benesh


  • VP Marketing & Communications

  • (415)378-2499

  • dbenesh@iiabcal.org

David is responsible for the development and implementation of marketing and promotional strategies for the association, education and Service Corp. He oversees external member communications and is responsible for online activities.

Jim Cross


  • VP Financial Operations

  • (510)703-0709

  • jcross@iiabcal.org

Jim manages the accounting and financial reporting processes for Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California, PACs & for-profit subsidiaries. He is responsible for budgeting, forecasting, financial strategic planning process, investments and employee benefits administration.

Michael Orrick


  • VP Member Relations & Development

  • 916-865-8111

  • morrick@iiabcal.org

Mike is responsible for membership development and growth. Mike is well versed on the benefits of association membership and focused on growing the number of Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California members that utilize association products and services.

Jennifer Pouey


  • VP Member Services

  • (925)426-3304

  • jpouey@iiabcal.org

Jenn is responsible for membership retention and supports membership development efforts with a primary focus on managing the membership database and utilizing member data to communicate and demonstrate the value of association membership. In her role, she also coordinates the Talent, Recruitment & Development strategic focus initiatives for the association.

Pauline Nakadachi


  • Membership Services Manager

  • (925)426-3306

  • pnakadachi@iiabcal.org

Pauline performs various membership services activities in Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of California's northern California office including member inquiries, providing benefit information to members and membership management system maintenance.

Carol Scaparro


  • Executive Assistant & Program Manager

  • (925)426-3308

  • cscaparro@iiabcal.org

In addition to her executive assistant role, Carol is responsible for the management and coordination of Independent Insurance Producer Service Corporation programs, which includes insurance and education. Responsibilities include administrative services and the coordination of program marketing and promotion.

Anita Tuteja


  • Accounting Manager

  • (925)426-3302

  • atuteja@iiabcal.org

Anita is responsible for month-end closings, financial statements preparation, cash projections, payroll, audit coordination, and assist with budgeting.